July 19, 2022


Sony and Minolta SLR Weblog

Sony and Minolta Lenses

A-Mount Lenses:

Created by Minolta in 1985, the A-Mount lens is now known as the Alpha Mount and is the mount used on the Sony Alpha dSLRs.

[listpost num=”-1″ cat=”82″]

E-mount Lenses:

Sony developed the E-mount lens for the new Sony Alpha NEX models. The initial offering only consisted of three optics, but Sony has promised many more E-mount len will be available in the near future.

[listpost num=”-1″ cat=”64″]

Rokkor and SR-Mount Lenses:

Minolta developed the SR bayonet lens mount for their first 35mm SLR camera. Over time it was developed into the Rokkor manual-focus lens line.

[listpost num=”-1″ cat=”81″]

Aftermarket Lenses:

[listpost num=”-1″ cat=”83″]